Monday, November 7, 2011

Bra shopping with my sister.

   So earlier this month I had a very important event, my sister's 18th birthday. YAY!! I was so excited about it for several reasons. To explain, let me go back a few months ago. 
   About a month or two before I started this blog, I let my sister know a little bit about myself. In all reality she doesn't know much, she just knows that I cross dress, and like to wear nail polish, and so on. She even knows that I wear a bra everyday. She took it fairly okay. She doesn't like it at all, and she's made it clear that she will not ever go out in public with me if I look too much like a lady. She still sees me as her older brother, and doesn't want to let go of that ideal.
   However much she doesn't like it, I know she is trustworthy. I trust her more than anybody in the world. I know that she would never let anybody know, and has even covered for me a few times. What an amazing sister. She doesn't pass judgement on me, too much anyways.
   The funny thing is, she is not your extreme feminine girl either. She likes to get dirty, likes to rough it up a bit, and above all else, absolutely HATES shopping. Because our mother has ingrained in her how to shop, she will only buy cheaper clothes. Now don't get me wrong, wal-mart is one of my top places to shop, but she NEVER buys anything nicer. She's never had jeans that cost more than $20, she's never bought outfits that were in style, and above all, she's never owned a nice bra. This took me back a bit. I mean, if I were to count every time I purchased a bra, I probably owned more than she's ever had. Worst of all, her bras were all white, and uncomfortable.
   This hurt me, in a way. Here I am enjoying my favorite bras by Victoria's Secret, while she never had the luxury of even knowing what one felt like. So I took it upon myself to be the older sister, and take her bra shopping to get her first Victoria's Secret bra.
   We planned it all on her birthday. I took her out to eat, and then to a VS store in a nearby city. This particular store has been very fruitful from my wallet, as I've been there roughly 10 times in the last six months. To please her, I didn't dress too androgynous, I just had juniors jeans on, and a t-shirt, with a jacket on over it. Since I looked more like a guy, I purposely wore my pink push-up bra, so that it was still evident that I had a bust line. We shopped around the mall, and finally came across VS.
    Everything was going according to my plan when out of nowhere my sister said that she didn't really want a VS bra. She kept going on how she's not a girly girl and doesn't care about a pretty bra. I really tried to get her to pick out a really nice blue leopard printed bra (her favorite color) but she was persistent that if she got one, it had to be white. It was quite a scene seeing two siblings, a brother and sister, arguing in a Victoria's Secret store. Finally we came to an agreement, if she would at least get a bra fitting, and try a colored bra on, then I'd get whatever bra of her choice.
   She went to the saleslady and asked for a fitting. She was too embarrassed to have me nearby. She also made it clear that I couldn't try on a bra either, because she was afraid of what the sales lady would think. She came out, and pick out an all black bra. At least it wasn't white!!! I found out that she is my sister in more ways than one, her bra size is the sister size to my bra size!! what a coincidence!
   Anyway I paid for her new bra, and we went home. She thanked me for paying for her bra, which cost about $50. But I knew it would be worth it. She may never tell me how much she likes it, but i know that she will fall in love with the bras and never want to get a regular bra, from just anywhere, ever again.

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Waxing and hair removal cream

What is the best way to remove hair?
   I have only had experience in 3 ways to remove hair besides using tweezers, shaving, waxing and hair removal cream. But since shaving really doesn't remove the hair, just cuts it, we'll just talk about the cream, and waxing.
   First method i used was waxing. It really works best for longer lasting results. But there is a few setbacks, such as costs, pain, and rash/pimples. In my case, when i had my first waxed, several pimples formed where the hairs were, and my chest was very red for several days. It was read like acne is red, not from burning. I had a costume party, where I went in a really nice formal dress. However my neck and the top of my chest showed, and unfortunately they were covered in red pimples. It really didn't look good, and although I tried using foundation on it, they still showed through.
   Second method is hair removal cream. This works very well. I know several people complain about the burning, but it really doesn't hurt all that bad. In fact i think I get more of a burning sensation when I shave my legs. On setback is that the hair grows back rather quickly compared to waxing. Cost is really a lot cheaper and the results are really, really good.
   Out of the two, I like the cream if I am short on cash, an in a hurry. Its quick, easy, and more cost effective. However the waxing gives better results, lasts a lot longer. Also since I am a sociable kind of guy, the waxing is very tempting, especially since I like to talk to someone during the whole process. It gives me someone to talk to, and explain my thoughts out.
   So overall, waxing and hair removal cream are both good choices, especially if your like me, and can't afford permanent treatments. 

Haywire Hormones

   Okay, so I can't say I wasn't warned. I've heard several others tell me that one of the side effects of taking estrogen, is that you go through puberty all over again, but this time you get the mood swings that teenage girls get.
   "That won't happen to me!" I thought. I mean really, I'm super calm and collective, and rarely ever blow up on anybody. Well all that has changed. Big Time. Here are some of the mood/hormone changes I've noticed.
   First I'm more emotional. Seriously, after watching a movie that may be a bit touching, I have more tears in my eyes then I ever did as a guy. I tend to cry a little bit more, even when reading a book or something similar. For instance, I was watching a tv show that was archived on youtube that was about the first human to survive rabies, and half way through, when they talked about almost loosing her, the Dr. was crying, and I broke out just as bad. I mean here I am in bed with my laptop on, bawling my eyes out, in the middle of the night. Crazy.
   But it was yesterday, when I realized that the hormones really were getting to me. I have a teenage sister that was throwing a party yesterday. I was in charge of making the beverages. She was already stressed about the party, and I was stressed about getting my room clean. She started yelling at me, and I came undone on her. We had a cat fight right there in the kitchen. I mean it was different than any brother/sister fight that I normally used to have with her. It was definitely a sister/sister cat fight.
   Wow, I couldn't believe it, because after everything was said and done, I was crying on my bed, instead of my normal shrugging it off. Very weird.
   So my advise to anyone else just starting. Be ready, the first few weeks are a doozy.